Description: KY-TN ASM logo


Description: ASMweblogoDescription: BranchLogoASM

Branch Officers

Upcoming Events


Mission Statement

Meeting Registration

Branch Officers:


                   Joseph Dolan

DBA Education Services

501 Sable Ridge Ct.

Nashville, TN 37221





                   Anthony Farone
                   Department of Biology
                   Davis Science Building 112

MTSU Box 60
          Middle Tennessee State University
          Murfreesboro, TN 37132
          Phone (615) 898-5343



Amy M. Woron

Molecular Biology and Enteric


Tennessee Department of Health

630 Hart Lane

Nashville, Tennessee 37243


                   Rodney King
                   Department of Biology
                   Western Kentucky University

Bowling Green, KY 42101
          Phone (270) 745-6910

Upcoming Events:


2014 Joint meeting of

The KY/TN Branch of the American Society for Microbiology



The Tennessee Emerging Infections Program



October 17th and 18th


Freed-Hardeman University

   Henderson, Tennessee



Abstract/Registration deadline for Presenters: October 3rd


Registration deadline for non-presenters: October 10th



New This Year:


Attendees will have the opportunity to earn up to 5 P.A.C.E. continuing education credits (P.A.C.E. is an administrative system serving as the quality assurance mechanism for continuing education programs offered to clinical laboratory professionals)




Friday, October 17th


Keynote Speaker


Abelardo Moncayo, Ph.D.


Director of the Tennessee Vector-Borne Disease Program

Tennessee State Department of Health






          Meeting Information:


Abstracts/Registration deadline for Presenters is October 3, 2014.  Registration is free for all current branch members and $15 for all nonmembers (registration includes branch membership dues). Registration for non-presenters is due by 5 pm October 10, 2014.


Registration Form 

(If you encounter any problems with this document, a scanned copy of your completed registration form is acceptable)


Meeting Flyer


Housing Information


Meeting Agenda


Campus Map


Information for Presenters










Click here to view the current branch newsletter and the newsletter archives.



Mission Statement:

The Kentucky/Tennessee branch of the American Society of Microbiology exists to unify microbiology specialties and subspecialties within the area of these two states. We value the contributions that our members make within political, societal, clinical, industrial, and educational venues. Therefore, the branch meets once a year to discuss and present research, receive updates regarding public policy and attitudes, and stimulate student interest and participation in microbiological topics and related disciplines.

          Acknowledgments and Disclaimer:

     Rights and Obligations
    This page was designed and maintained by the Kentucky-Tennessee Branch which is fully responsible for its content.  Send comments or corrections to the webmaster:  Rodney King
This page is supported by ASM and the Membership Board
Last Revised August 28, 2014