ASM

Allegheny Branch

 

 

Membership Microbeworld Meetings Careers Education ASM Newsroom

 

 

Current Branch Officers

(terms run July 1-June 30)

 

President

2019-2020

Amanda Martino

Saint Francis University

amartino@francis.edu

 

President-Elect

TBD

 

Secretary

2017-2020

Ann Marie Furdock

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, PA

afurdock@pct.edu

 

Treasurer

2016-2019

Nancy Trun

Duquesne University

Pittsburgh, PA

trun@duq.edu

 

Councilor

2016-2019

Merrilee Anderson

Mt. Aloysius College

Cresson, PA

MAnderson@mtaloy.edu

 

Alternate Councilor

2016-2018

Gail Rowe

LaRoche College

Pittsburgh, PA

Gail.Rowe@Laroche.edu

 

Sustaining Member Chairperson

president-elect fulfills these duties

 

Webmaster

Jill Keeney

Juniata College

Huntingdon, PA

keeney@juniata.edu

 

Branch History

Application - Dues can be paid directly to ASM

2019 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 8-9, 2019

St. Francis University, Loretto PA

registration link

registration deadline is Monday, October 21st

ASM Distinguished Lecturer: Dr. Edward Dudley, Penn State Dept. of Food Science

Contact Amanda Martino at amartino@francis.edu

 

Past Meetings:

2018 ABASM Annual Meeting

November

Gettysburg College, Gettysburg PA

2017 ABASM Annual Meeting

November

Juniata College, Huntingdon PA

2016 ABASM Annual Meeting

November

Penn State Behrend, Erie PA

2015 ABASM Annual Meeting

November

University of Pittsburg, Greensburg PA

2014 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 7-8

Lycoming College, Williamsport, PA

2013 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 1-2

Saint Vincent College, Latrobe, PA

2012 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 9-10

The Pennsylvania State University-University Park, PA

2011 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 4-5

Mount Aloysius College, Cresson, PA

 

 

 

 

 

Last Modified: November 12, 2010

Copyright 2009 American Society for Microbiology
All rights reserved