ASM

Allegheny Branch

 

 

Membership Microbeworld Meetings Careers Education ASM Newsroom

 

 

Current Branch Officers:

 

President

Jeffrey Newman

(thru June 2015)

Lycoming College

newman@lycoming.edu

 

President-Elect

Olivia Long

University of Pittsburgh Greensburg

osl5@pitt.edu

 

Secretary

Ann Marie Furdock

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, PA

afurdock@pct.edu

 

Treasurer

Nancy Trun

Duquesne University

Pittsburgh, PA

trun@duq.edu

 

Councilor

Gail Rowe

LaRoche College

Pittsburgh, PA

Gail.Rowe@Laroche.edu

 

Alternate Councilor

Marrilee Anderson

Mt. Aloysius College

Cresson, PA

MAnderson@mtaloy.edu

 

Sustaining Member Chairperson

Sarah Swerdlow

Theil College

Greenville, PA

sswerdlow@thiel.edu

 

Webmaster

Jill Keeney

Juniata College

Huntingdon, PA

keeney@juniata.edu

Active Members

Branch History

2014 Membership Application - In addition, dues can be paid directly to ASM

 

2014 ABASM Annual Meeting

            November 7-8, 2014

Lycoming College, Williamsport, PA

Read the Press Release review!

ABASM 2014 meeting information

ABASM 2014 combined payment form

ABASM 2014 presentation form

ABASM 2014 membership form

ABASM 2014 registration form

             

 

Past Meetings:

2013 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 1-2, 2013

Saint Vincent College, Latrobe, PA

ABASM 2013 Meeting Registration

ABASM 2013 Call for Papers

Student Travel Grants 2013

Non-student Travel Grants 2013

Tentative Schedule 2013

Speaker Information for the ABASM Conference:

ASM Branch Distinguished Lecturer – Joseph Petrosino, Ph.D., Director, Alkek Center of Metagenomics and Microbiome Research, Baylor College of Medicine

Environmental Speaker (cosponsored by Powdermill Nature Reserve) – James Kotcon, Ph.D., West Virginia University

 

Biosafety Workshop Leader – Elizabeth A.B. Emmert, Ph.D., Salisbury University

 

January 2013 newsletter, including highlights of the 2012 Meeting!

2012 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 9-10, 2012

The Pennsylvania State University-University Park

2011 ABASM Annual Meeting

November 4-5, 2011

            Mount Aloysius College

 

 

 

 

 

Last Modified: November 12, 2010

Copyright 2009 American Society for Microbiology
All rights reserved